Board members gather to ‘break ground’ on renovations to the Federal Building in downtown Laconia – now home to the Main Office of LRCS.

Lakes Region Community Services (LRCS) is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors.  The Board of Directors is a representative body of the communities and consumers served and services offered by LRCS.

In accordance with He-M 505, Establishment and Operations of Area Agencies, LRCS as the designated Area Agency for an area known as Region III, is required to have 33% consumer representation on its Board of Directors. A consumer is defined as either an individual with a developmental disability or acquired brain disorder or their immediate family member. The current Board of Directors has thirteen  members of which 54% are considered consumers.

solar press release

Community volunteers and Board members work together to complete an energy saving solar raising at an LRCS property in Plymouth.

The Board works through standing and advisory committees that include Executive; Finance; Personnel; Quality, Governance and Development.

Lakes Region Community Services Board of Directors 2016-2017

R. Stuart Wallace , President, Plymouth

Debra Laliberte, Vice President , Laconia

Margaret Selig, Secretary,  Meredith

Randy Perkins , Treasurer , Gilmanton IW

Gary Lemay, Past Board President, Meredith

Carrie Chase, Member-at-Large,  Gilford

Dona Murray, Meredith

Richard Crocker, Meredith

Matthew Canfield, Laconia

Lynn Hilbrunner, Sanbornton

Edward Emond, Laconia